What is God doing for you today?

Have you thought about what God is doing for you today?  I mean, he is THE great I AM and THE great provider.  So if you are feeling down think about all of the things that have been provided to you.  Your home, family, job, hobby, and even your best friend (I could go on for days).  When we face hard times it is important to literally count our blessings.  Life is not without struggle, but that does not mean that we haven’t been provided for.  Why not count our blessings? It’s not bad luck or like counting your money at the poker table.  God says that even the hairs on our head are numbered.  Clearly he counts us as saved and worthy, so sometimes we need to count our  blessings for the reminder.  Remember that no blessing is too small to bring joy to our hearts.  We are that important to Him.

Today, I realized that he has been filling me with so much Joy!  More joy than I could have ever mustered on my own.  I’ve been through some tough things recently and yet I have still been filled with joy. When in the midst of the pain, I even said to myself – why am I so filled with joy?  I think I was laughing and smiling through tears when I said that.  I know it is Him.  He is sustaining me.  So much so that my joy is pouring out onto others.  People notice!

Let me break this down for you.  Have you ever been in Love?  You know that feeling where you are just giddy?  Have you ever been sitting there and just broke out into a giddy grin because you were so filled with love and joy?  People start to look at you kind of funny.  Like you are a blithering idiot.  Yeah, that’s been me.  I know it sounds crazy, but that over-flowing joy is one of the reasons I’ve been writing.  It is so hard to contain it that I have to get it out somehow or I will explode!  It is literally the most complete and amazing feeling I’ve ever had. Ever.  Let’s not forget that I am married to the love of my life and have two beautiful children and it is still the happiest I’ve ever been.  That’s not to say I wasn’t happy when I got married or when I had my precious babies, but it a whole other level of happiness and fulfillment.   You may not get it now, but I pray that someday you will.

You know what makes this possible?  The love of Jesus.  Pure and simple.

Leave a Reply

